LoneStarCon 2

LoneStarCon 2 Internet Information Center
[contents] [email to LoneStarCon 2]
[previous] [next]
The Second Occasional LoneStarCon Science Fiction Convention and Chili Cook-off, Variously known as the 55th World Science Fiction Convention and LoneStarCon 2, To be held from August 28th through September 1st, in the year 1997, in San Antonio, Texas.

Progress Report #1--Table of Contents
Guests of Honor: Algis Budrys & Michael Moorcock
Artist Guest of Honor: Don Maitz
Fan Guest of Honor: Roy Tackett
Toastmaster: Neal Barrett, Jr.
Primary Venues: Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Marriott Rivercenter and Marriott Riverwalk
Progress Reports: PR#0, PR#1, and PR#2 (older Progress Reports may contain outdated information included for archival purposes only)

What's Inside...
[*]Art Credits
[*]Ad Index
[*]How To Contact Our Committee
[*]Chairman's Letter
[*]Membership Information
[*]Feature Article: "Thought for Food", by Teddy Harvia
[*]Chili Cookoff Information
[*]Casey's Chili
[*]Dealer's Room Information
[*]Christmas Along the Riverwalk
[*]San Antonio Zoo
[*]What Would You Do?
[*]Ad Rates & Call for Artwork
[*]Remember the Alamo!
[*]Texas Fan History
[*]Lost Souls
[*]Membership Map & List
[*]Publisher's Last Word

[ ,,^..^,, Lynx Friendly Logo ] [Web Disabilities Access Symbol]
[Earl Cooley III]
Comments to maintainer: alamowebmaster@alamo-sf.org. Original web page design by Earl Cooley III. This publication ©1996 by LoneStarCon 2, a service mark of Austin Literary Arts Maintenance Organization (ALAMO), Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit literary, educational corporation. All rights reserved. "World Science Fiction Society", "WSFS", "World Science Fiction Convention", "Worldcon", "NASFiC", and "Hugo" are registered service marks of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society. Background pattern element Copyright ©1996 by The Escher Group and used by permission. This site uses some Third-Generation Site Design principles, some HTML 3.2 features and is maintained using HomeSite 2.0.
Designed by a member of
The HTML Writers Guild